Contribute to the 2016-2017 Season

In the 2016-2017 Season, Brave Spirits Theatre presents three plays that explore the theme of dangerous loves through three passionate couples who dare to be together despite the consequences. The season includes Antony and Cleopatra, Shakespeare’s epic story of two lovers torn between their passion for each other and their duties to their countries, and John Ford’s ‘Tis Pity She’s a Whore, a gruesome tragedy, and Beaumont and Fletcher’s A King and No King, an almost unknown tragicomedy, in the spring season repertory.

To help this work come to life, click donate below or email for instructions on how to mail a check. Donations are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.

Thank you in advance for your contribution! Brave Spirits is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization and your donation is tax deductible to the extent allowed by law.


Celebrate and Support at the Fête

Also contribute by attending the Third Annual Fundraising Fête, the winter event that brings the BST community together to celebrate and build support for Brave Spirits Theatre. Add the December 5 event to your calendar and spread the word to your friends, family, and peers to help contribute to BST success in 2016-2017 and beyond.



Other Ways to Support BST

Not able to contribute at this time? You can still help by shopping on AmazonSmile, liking BST on Facebook, following BST on Twitter, and recommending BST productions and events to your friends and family!

Brave Spirits Theatre


2016-2017 Supporters

Royal Patrons ($1,500 and above)

Charlene V. Smith
The Morgan Fund

Noble Patrons ($500 to $1,499)


Patrons (up to $500)

Anonymous (x13)
Jessica Aimone
Richard Agemo
Pamela Amatucci
Cassie Ash
Jenna Berk
Eric Byrd
William D. Campbell
Denise Cardarelli
Karen Chesterfield
Katherine Collett
Carolyn Crouch
Matthew Davies
Thembi Duncan
John Wesley Dyke IV
Kevin Dykstra
Kelly Elliott
Joshua Engel
Sean Eustis
Abigail Fine
Kevin Finkelstein
Pamela Fontaine
Brandon Fralix
Jim Gagne
Adam Galanter
Elizabeth Green
Soyini Harden
Linda Hearne
Celia Hearren
Michael Hendry
Ann Hochman
Gary Hochman
Scott E. Huch

Jessica Jackson
Valerie Johnson
Noah Jones
Catherine Jordan
Kerry Kaleba
Felicia Kazer
Joan Kazer
Marni Kazer
Henry Kazer
Claire Kimball
Marcus Kyd
Jane Lang
James T. Majewski
Briana Manente
Micaela Mannix
Andrew J. Martini
Carly McCollow
Valery McKeon
Paul Menzer
Amanda Michaels
Jacob W. Michaels
Deborah Morey
Emily Morrison
Meghan Neal
Michael P. Neal
Daniel Norsworthy
Kaitlin Owens
Robin Parker
Angela Pirko
John Pirko
Jonathan Reams
Victoria Reinsel
Rosemary Reinsel

Ian B. Rogers
Jason Xavier Rogers
Jessica Schiermeister
Elizabeth Scribner
Melissa Sites
Hannah Sloat
Arthur A. Smith
Charlene P. Smith
Diane and Eldon Smith
Shelby Sours
Heather Stillings
Hannah D. Sweet
David Tannous
Annette Wasno
Terry Wight
Deborah Willig
Kirsten Winters
Hannah C. Woodward
Jason Zichlin
Dana Zichlin
Miriam L. Zichlin

Special Thanks

Jessica Aimone
Robin Havens-Parker
Lisa Smith
Traveling Players Ensemble
Barrel Oak Winery
CrossFit DC
The Washington Ballet
The Actors’ Center

Total Wine & More
Washington Walks
Sportrock Climbing Centers
Clyde’s Restaurant
Integrative Studio
The Voice Studio of Dr. Lori Lind
Washington Nationals
Hill Country Barbecue Market
Philip Carter Winery
Pete’s New Haven Style Apizza

Legal Sea Foods
International Spy Museum
Rocklands Barbeque and Grilling Company
JD Wellness Concepts
Darren Marquardt & The Marquardt Team NOVA’s Real Estate Experts
Fouche Options Unlimited
Shanna Brickell
James Wright